Cricket Rugby Soccer Sport news so fresh, its live!

July 18, 2024
Sharks Challenge Cup Rugby Springboks URC

AM Eyes Final Spot For The Sharks

  • May 3, 2024
  • 2 min read
AM Eyes Final Spot For The Sharks

The Hollywoodbets Sharks set their sights on the EPCR Challenge Cup final as they clash with ASM Clermont Auvergne in a semi-final showdown at Twickenham Stoop, London, on Saturday.

Head coach John Plumtree has meticulously crafted a powerful starting lineup. It features a well-balanced blend of Springbok stars, seasoned Sharks veterans, and a dash of youthful energy, creating a settled, composed, and ambitious unit.

Captain Lukhanyo Am exudes confidence in his team’s preparation for this crucial knockout match. “In these high-pressure games, thorough preparation is paramount,” he explained from the Sharks’ London base. “We’ve done everything we can to get ourselves here, and now it’s all about trusting the work we’ve put in. This is a massive game for us, and everyone is buzzing with excitement to be facing a top-quality side like Clermont in a semi-final.”

Am believes both teams share similar philosophies and approaches to the game. “We’re confident in our set-piece against their strong unit,” he said. “Both sides like to mix things up with a blend of forward power and attacking prowess. It’s shaping up to be an exciting encounter. With all the groundwork we’ve laid, I have full faith that we’re ready.”

Hollywoodbets Sharks Starting Lineup:

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Bongi Mbonambi
  3. Vincent Koch
  4. Eben Etzebeth
  5. Emile van Heerden
  6. James Venter
  7. Vincent Tshituka
  8. Phepsi Buthelezi
  9. Grant Williams
  10. Siya Masuku
  11. Makazole Mapimpi
  12. Ethan Hooker
  13. Lukhanyo Am (c)
  14. Werner Kok
  15. Aphelele Fassi


  1. Fez Mbatha
  2. Ntuthuko Mchunu
  3. Hanro Jacobs
  4. Gerbrandt Grobler
  5. Jeandre Labuschagne
  6. Cameron Wright
  7. Boeta Chamberlain
  8. Francois Venter

Injured Players:

  • Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Curwin Bosch
  • Dylan Richardson
  • George Cronje
  • Jaden Hendrikse
  • Marnus Potgieter
  • Muller du Plessis
  • Nevaldo Fleurs
  • Zee Mkhabela
About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *