Cricket Rugby Soccer Sport news so fresh, its live!

June 20, 2024
Football DStv Diski Challenge DStv Premiership Stellenbosch FC

Rayners Cleans Up Stellenbosch Player Awards

  • May 22, 2024
  • 2 min read
Rayners Cleans Up Stellenbosch Player Awards

Iqraam Rayners dominated the Stellenbosch FC awards ceremony, claiming Footballer of the Year, the Golden Boot (16 goals in 38 games), and the inaugural RAMA Fans Player of the Season award.

Devin Titus earned Players’ Player of the Season, while Jayden Adams secured Young Player of the Season.

Sihle Nduli received the Sportsman of the Year award, and Ruan Rust, Head of Performance, was presented with the CEO’s award.

The club also celebrated its DStv Diski Challenge champions. Mervin Boji (Golden Boot, 14 goals), Simthandile Sishi (Sportsman of the Season), and Kyle Bailey (Footballer of the Year) were recognized for their contributions.

On top of the DStv Diski Challenge triumph, Stellenbosch senior team won the inaugural Carling Knockout trophy after beating TS Galaxy in Durban in December last year.

Award Winners:

  • Footballer of the Year: Iqraam Rayners
  • Players’ Player of the Season: Devin Titus
  • Sportsman of the Year: Sihle Nduli
  • Young Player of the Season: Jayden Adams
  • RAMA Fans Player of the Season: Iqraam Rayners
  • Golden Boot: Iqraam Rayners
  • CEO Award: Ruan Rust
  • Reserve Team Footballer of the Year: Kyle Bailey
  • Reserve Team Sportsman of the Season: Simthandile Sishi
  • Reserve Team Golden Boot: Mervin Boji
  • Achievement Award: Deano van Rooyen (150 SFC appearances)
  • Achievement Award: Jayden Adams (100 SFC appearances)
About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *